High-level Oddities

Expelliarma7Expelliarma7 Posts: 222 ✭✭✭
edited August 25 in Tips & Tricks #1 latest comment 02 September, 2021, 09:26 pm.

Hi All! I’ve been playing for a couple of years (networking across the miles with my sister and watching XpectoGo on YouTube) but have only recently “found” these discussion boards. I went scrolling to see if this question had already been covered, so apologies in advance, here goes:

Is there a chart somewhere that shows the specific conditions best for finding each kind of Oddity? I know some of them (Doxy in early a.m., Azkaban Escapee in rainy conditions, werewolf at full-moon), but when are the best times to find high-level oddities like Cerberus and Horned Serpent? I’ve seen Orange Wizard’s infographic saying that Horned Serpent spawns at dawn, dusk, and night… but is there more to it? I’ve activated a TTD at those times many many times and not gotten any spawns. So… am I missing something? Thanks in advance for any ideas!

Tagged:

Comments

• DjeaDjea Posts: 363 ✭✭✭
    #225 August, 2021, 06:32 pm.

I have no problem with getting Cerberus at any time or condition. I get the horned serpent during very heavy rains rarely; that is why I look forward to events that boost them.

• Expelliarma7Expelliarma7 Posts: 222 ✭✭✭
    #325 August, 2021, 07:08 pm.

Thanks @Djea! My issue, I guess, is that I work too much (ugh) and can’t always get out for a walk… so I’m doing a lot of my gameplay from either my home office or on quick breaks at the studio where I work. I know this isn’t ideal… and it’s probably why I have a harder time finding good traces, even with TTD (maybe this is my sign to make more time for walks….hmmmm…)

• DogoutlawDogoutlaw Posts: 1,928 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #427 August, 2021, 06:56 pm.