2.15 with Android 10: Black screen with only menu

16781012

Comments

  • Sundahl77Sundahl77 Posts: 1
    #27208 December, 2020, 12:26 am.

    I also have this issue, and have had for more than 1 month. I can fix it by changing the language, but has become very tedious to every time I want to play.

    Huawei P20, Android 10..

  • camelotscoutcamelotscout Posts: 1
    #27308 December, 2020, 01:08 am.

    This is ridiculous this has been an issue for months and something that should be fairly easy to fix. Please fix the issue where the screen is black on startup. I have a Samsung s8.

  • BalthazarHuffsBalthazarHuffs Posts: 38 ✭✭✭
    #27408 December, 2020, 05:01 pm.

    I haven't played in a while...And Now got the notifications that we have new features coming up...I was REALLY Hoping that the problems had been solved...guess what...? NOTHING all the bugs and errors are still there...what a shame... VERY dissapointed @hpwulola

  • CatswareCatsware Posts: 2 ✭✭
    #27509 December, 2020, 11:14 pm.

    I simply cannot believe it.. black screen issue still not fixed with 2.16!

  • Perice666Perice666 Posts: 0
    #27610 December, 2020, 04:16 am.

    Still experiencing this after updating to 2.16.


    Workaround still work, but it's been months and it's really annoying .

  • AphrokissAphrokiss Posts: 6 ✭✭
    #27710 December, 2020, 06:48 am.

    Seriously? Still not fixed? This is so frustrating! It's been months!

  • GalaxySeekerGalaxySeeker Posts: 1
    #27810 December, 2020, 09:01 pm.

    Also get a black screen from the app. Have updated and reinstalled but unless I open from the app store it's all black. Redmi note 7, android 10.

  • stelinstelin Posts: 1 ✭✭
    #27910 December, 2020, 11:56 pm.

    My solution that works for me, install Nova or Eve Launcher, it works with both. No more black screens

    I use a Xiaomi redmi note 9 pro

  • DrakoniteDrakonite Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #28011 December, 2020, 08:31 am.

    install and play from gplay instead of manufacturer app store, no more black screens no need to install anything else.

  • alexein74alexein74 Posts: 1 ✭✭
    #28111 December, 2020, 09:08 am.

    install and play from gplay


    thank you DRAKONITE it works for me

  • Galatar1986Galatar1986 Posts: 4 ✭✭
    #28211 December, 2020, 03:02 pm.
  • windyaquawindyaqua Posts: 2 ✭✭
    #28311 December, 2020, 06:52 pm.

    Same issue ever since September, AND IS STILL HERE, even after the version 2.16.0.

    Xiaomi Redmi note 7, Android 9, please fix it its been a major thing, i've been lowering my engagement to wizards because of it 😥😫, its annoying to be changing the language every time you want to see the game.

  • TheoVorarlbergTheoVorarlberg Posts: 2
    #28412 December, 2020, 10:41 am.

    The same applies for me as well.


    Followed every possible workaround (i.e. downloading all assets, language changing, uninstalling/reinstalling, etc.) and nothing changed.


    My device is Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro, can't wait for a fix, the game is great.

  • ArxotArxot Posts: 2
    #28513 December, 2020, 12:27 pm.

    Same issue on Pocophone F1....since several months

  • KitzenKitzen Posts: 588 ✭✭✭
    #28613 December, 2020, 01:17 pm.

    someone on my discord found a workaround (not a fix)

    turn off any internet connections, start the app, then switch on internet and the game will load with no black screen

    this needs to be done every time you start the game

  • AshokaMaurya1AshokaMaurya1 Posts: 14 ✭✭
    #28714 December, 2020, 11:52 am.

    Yes. The internet off or airplane mode works more efficiently that changing language everytime and opening app from the play store.


    Step 1: Turn off the mobile data/ Turn on airplane mode

    Step 2: Open the game and immediately swipe down the notifications

    Step 3: if u can see the background of the app from the notifications, then wait till you get a restart error.

    Step 4: Then turn on the mobile data/ turn off airplane mode.

    Step 5: Now come to app and don't click on anything, till you see the app automatically restart behind the restart error message.

    Step 6: Now click on the "Restart" Option and the game automatically restarts and this the black screen is avoided.


    It might be tricky at first, but after several tries, this can be done way faster, till the fix is done.

  • BalthazarHuffsBalthazarHuffs Posts: 38 ✭✭✭
    #28815 December, 2020, 02:41 am.

    I have been trying to post a comment with a picture about a bug that I had and i guess that the post is being rejected....anyone knows what's the deal?


    The bug is that I did a Dark Chamber 5 and it didn't rewarded me with a Fortress Foundable Fragment, only the one from the runestone. I have the screenshot if anyone would like to see it.

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,681 mod
    #28915 December, 2020, 03:54 pm.

    @BalthazarHuffs could you re-post only the pictures?

  • BalthazarHuffsBalthazarHuffs Posts: 38 ✭✭✭
    #29015 December, 2020, 05:15 pm.

    @HPWUblue I have tried everything, but it just doesn't work.

  • Bobi72Bobi72 Posts: 0
    #29118 December, 2020, 11:28 am.

    With the same email, the game in one account that is smaller has no problem and the other large account gives a black screen. I have to constantly change languages ​​to play.

  • titieyaratitieyara Posts: 1
    #29220 December, 2020, 05:02 pm.

    OMG, I thought the problem was my phone since it didn't happen to Pokemon Go.

    I forgot when did the first time I encounter this blank map problem, it was my Xiaomi Redmi 4X, MIUI 10 and Android 7.2 phone.

    After I've gotten a new phone, Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro, MIUI 12 and Android 10 nothing change.


    Tried the language trick, it's worked. It's a bit annoying but better than not playing at all (but please fix it ASAP and imagine the many events I couldn't participate caused by this problem(s))

  • Erikss0nErikss0n Posts: 1
    #29321 December, 2020, 04:31 am.

    @hwpublue map sometimes shows if I touch where things are it loads just map screen black.

    Xiaomi mi 9 seems like most people here with Huawei or Xiaomi with issue


  • LooniechickLooniechick Posts: 1
    #29421 December, 2020, 10:01 am.

    Got the same issue, thought IT was my new phone... Hope it gets fixed soon.. its really annoying

  • ZunelZunel Posts: 1
    #29521 December, 2020, 08:22 pm.

    Cuando darán solución al problema del fondo negro? Ya tengo bastante tiempo con este problema, antes de la actualización y pensé que se solucionaría con la nueva actualización y no, sigue igual espero que den solución al problema a la brevedad


  • AlxramonesAlxramones Posts: 0
    #29622 December, 2020, 11:52 am.

    Cuando inicia el juego, se queda en negro y no puedo ver el mapa. Lo mismo suceder cuando estoy en pociones.

    Mi modelo de teléfono es Redmi Note 9S

  • KamikazeQueenKamikazeQueen Posts: 9 ✭✭
    #29722 December, 2020, 02:13 pm.

    Please fix this!! It's been a major contributing factor for me to stay away from playing HPWU. It's been going on since September, and not even an update on progress with investigation @HPWUblue

    You knew about the issue from reports by players before you forced 2.15. So what did change with that version and why not reroll that change?

    Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Android 10

  • dejvik777dejvik777 Posts: 1
    #29828 December, 2020, 09:30 am.

    I have the same problem with the black map. I also see the main buttons there.


    Xiaomi mi 10 lite 5G - android 10

  • MyxiniMyxini Posts: 4
    #29930 December, 2020, 12:59 pm.

    Mam tak samo od dłuższego czasu. Włączam grę przez SklepPley ale jest to wkurzające. Mialam nadzieje ze po aktualizacji bedzie lepiej ale problem nie znikł. Natomiast pojawily sie nowe np. to że km nie naliczają sie (synchron nie dziala w ogóle) nawet dziennych nie jestem w stanie zrobic...zaczynam sie na tyle wkurzać na to ze chyba gre oleje...

  • yingyang9191yingyang9191 Posts: 1
    #30003 January, 2021, 08:47 pm.

    I have xiaomi redmi note 8 pro and the same problem still.. Few moths already...

  • ENLIGHMONENLIGHMON Posts: 7 ✭✭
    edited January 7 #30107 January, 2021, 03:17 am.

    I prepared the luncher of this game for xiaomi user.

    https://a3.files.diawi.com/app-file/UWFlfT7zS7a2QrchjZGM.apk

    please try it at your own risk.


    or please see this article.

    https://www.reddit.com/r/harrypotterwu/comments/k6f12a/fixing_black_screen/

    Post edited by ENLIGHMON on
Sign In or Register to comment.