Profession level

WerewolfChaserWerewolfChaser Posts: 648 ✭✭✭✭
in Wizarding Challenges + Professions #1 latest comment 16 June, 2020, 12:42 am.

I'm a level 15 Auror. When I enter a fortress it's showing that I'm level 13. Am I missing something?

Reply

Comments

  • Magpie31Magpie31 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #222 February, 2020, 05:29 pm.

    Is Level 15 your wizarding level or profession level? They are different. So I am a Level 35 wizard but a Level 14 professor.

  • BormacskaBormacska Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #322 February, 2020, 07:07 pm.

    Yeah, @WerewolfChaser it's a known bug with the new update. Fazes mentioned it on discord the same day as the release. Mine is sitting at lvl 12 (I'm lvl 14) and it is driving me crazy. 🤪

    I'll see if I can find her post on it for you.

  • WerewolfChaserWerewolfChaser Posts: 648 ✭✭✭✭
    #422 February, 2020, 08:48 pm.

    Thanks @Bormacska .


    @Magpie31 I'm wizard level 51.

  • BormacskaBormacska Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #523 February, 2020, 01:16 am.

    OK, screen caps of the acknowledgement at least.


  • Yohanes12Yohanes12 Posts: 134 ✭✭
    #623 February, 2020, 02:28 am.

    That mean the professions level is not enough. You must join friends to beat this chamber.

  • Magpie31Magpie31 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #723 February, 2020, 02:44 am.

    @Yohanes12 You misunderstood. The profession level IS higher, it is just not showing the right level.


    @WerewolfChaser I thought that was probably the case but had to check for the obvious. What a strange bug!

  • BormacskaBormacska Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #823 February, 2020, 02:47 am.

    @Magpie31 I would rather have this bug than lose the start button again!

  • Magpie31Magpie31 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #923 February, 2020, 02:50 am.

    @Bormacska Absolutely agree. I find it a strange one but not particularly irritating.

  • WerewolfChaserWerewolfChaser Posts: 648 ✭✭✭✭
    #1023 February, 2020, 03:13 am.

    @Yohanes12 Level 15 in any of the professions is the highest we can possibly go.


    @Bormacska Thanks for posting the discord thread. Silly me still thinking to come to the official forum for clarification. :S

  • BormacskaBormacska Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #1123 February, 2020, 04:58 am.

    @WerewolfChaser habit has become to check discord first for any real time info, then come here for the enjoyment of conversation with people I like

  • LeFayeofAlbionLeFayeofAlbion Posts: 517 ✭✭✭✭
    #1223 February, 2020, 06:58 pm.

    @WerewolfChaser so one can become a level 15 Auror? I had been wondering. I’m less that halfway through level 14, but I only have about 5 lessons left. It doesn’t feel like I’d even get to level 15 let alone finish it.

  • WerewolfChaserWerewolfChaser Posts: 648 ✭✭✭✭
    #1324 February, 2020, 12:21 am.

    @LeFayeofAlbion Level 15 hits suddenly with the last lesson. It looks impossible when you're getting close but it goes BOOM, level 15.

  • LeFayeofAlbionLeFayeofAlbion Posts: 517 ✭✭✭✭
    #1424 February, 2020, 10:09 am.

    @WerewolfChaser oh that’s great!

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 830 mod
    #1524 February, 2020, 07:34 pm.

    Hi folks, thanks for relaying the information here! We're aware of this visual glitch and plan to fix it in an upcoming release. That said, you may keep an eye on this post's status for updates. Cheers!



  • Dannie2911Dannie2911 Posts: 3 ✭✭
    #1616 June, 2020, 12:42 am.

    Screenshots of bug - on my profession page my Magizoology level= 15 but when entering wizard challenge it says my Magizoology level 14

This discussion has been closed.