Note about the Brilliant Event: Brilliant Bogrod the Goblin can be placed by tapping the area under his elbow. The Brilliant Shopping List can be placed by tapping the bottom left corner. Click here for images.
Known Issue: Special Assignments Button causes Error — Harry Potter: Wizards Unite Community Forum

Known Issue: Special Assignments Button causes Error

hpwulolahpwulola Posts: 879 admin
in Archive #1 latest comment 18 July, 2020, 03:17 am.

There is an issue with the Special Assignments button, clicking the button prompts a wireless network error and forces the player to restart the app. We are looking into a fix for this.


Thank you for your reports, I will merge all similar bugs to this discussion.

Reply
Tagged:
24
24 votes

Resolved · Last Updated

This issue is resolved, thank you.

«13

Comments

  • OwlxOwlx Posts: 897 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #219 June, 2020, 08:57 pm.

    I get this when i try to open the app.

    Samsung s9

    WU 2.13.1 from google play

    I have restarted the phone

    Cleared the app cache

    I am on a stable strong wi fi network (secured network at work)

    I tried turning wi fi off and using mobile data

    I have changed android battery settings

    High performance, optimized and medium power save

    (Phone is usually on optimized)

    App will not open

    Pogo will

  • HPWUrobertHPWUrobert Posts: 623 admin
    #319 June, 2020, 10:02 pm.

    What was the last thing you remember doing in the game before the issue happened? You can try clearing data (though you'll have to redownload assets). Last, make sure download booster didn't get enabled on your Samsung device.

  • OwlxOwlx Posts: 897 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 19 #419 June, 2020, 11:29 pm.

    @HPWUrobert Thank for the reply

    Last in game activity i remember is Around 11 am returning a BE foundable probably Kingsley and accio at an inn.

    Will have to look up download booster. That's new to me.

  • DurketteDurkette Posts: 1
    #516 July, 2020, 06:32 pm.

    Did this ever resolve for you? It is happening for my son’s account. I’ve re-downloaded the app, restarted the phone multiple times, updated software.. can’t get it to stop giving us the error code. It’s an Apple phone. TIA!

  • HPWUrobertHPWUrobert Posts: 623 admin
    #616 July, 2020, 06:56 pm.

    @Durkette is this your son's accout or does he have a different code name?

  • FrankbvbFrankbvb Posts: 8
    #716 July, 2020, 06:57 pm.

    Hallo ich habe das selbe Problem und meine Frau Auch wir sind im stabilen Wifi und das Spiel geht nicht mehr weder Neustart noch neu installiert bringt was

  • LumricLumric Posts: 1
    edited July 16 #816 July, 2020, 11:41 pm.

    I’m getting that when I try and open the quests button, the one to the right of your suitcase. And I’m on an iPhone.

  • OceansPhoenixOceansPhoenix Posts: 0
    edited July 16 #916 July, 2020, 11:46 pm.

    It keeps erroring out when I try to open the assignment area after having completed the last task in the 3rd set of assignments for the baby beast part 2. I have attached a video of it. This is happening on an iPhone on the current iOS. And it just keep kicking me out of the app

  • LadyLGLadyLG Posts: 1
    #1016 July, 2020, 11:46 pm.

    iPhone 11 and I am having the same problem.

  • lugia222lugia222 Posts: 2
    edited July 16 #1116 July, 2020, 11:47 pm.

    Whenever I try to view my tasks list (daily, special, achievements, etc) I get this message. I've tried installing/uninstalling the game to no effect.

  • Selfd3struct5Selfd3struct5 Posts: 11 ✭✭
    #1216 July, 2020, 11:48 pm.
  • SarahSmiles22SarahSmiles22 Posts: 1
    #1316 July, 2020, 11:49 pm.

    I am having same issue. The Tasks button (low right icon on map screen.) When clicked, it gives and error message and restarts the game.

    Ive restarted the game, restarted phone.

    iphone 7plus

  • TamsynerTamsyner Posts: 1
    #1416 July, 2020, 11:49 pm.

    I have the same issue.

  • Ntr0pyNtr0py Posts: 2
    #1516 July, 2020, 11:50 pm.

    Same thing. In/reinstall, cycled the phone, all of it. Doesn't work.

  • Ntr0pyNtr0py Posts: 2
    #1616 July, 2020, 11:50 pm.


  • Selfd3struct5Selfd3struct5 Posts: 11 ✭✭
    #1716 July, 2020, 11:50 pm.

    I’m getting the same thing along with 3 people on our local discord.

  • LaDameMcQueenLaDameMcQueen Posts: 6 ✭✭
    #1816 July, 2020, 11:50 pm.

    I get the same thing!


  • Imax8Imax8 Posts: 1
    #1916 July, 2020, 11:51 pm.

    I am also getting this


  • LeahNoxLeahNox Posts: 11 ✭✭
    #2016 July, 2020, 11:51 pm.

    I’m having the same issue and also only with the tasks button. Also an iPhone.

  • OakminsterOakminster Posts: 1
    #2116 July, 2020, 11:52 pm.

    I have the same issue, iPhone 7+. It happens every time I open the tasks window.

  • krockwastakenkrockwastaken Posts: 1
    #2216 July, 2020, 11:53 pm.

    I am having the same issue. I cant collect my dailies because it keeps crashing. The last thing I did was complete part 4/4 of the event. Cleared cache, force stopped the game, tried on and off wifi, nothing fixes it. On a Samsung s20+

  • ctanwriterctanwriter Posts: 1
    #2316 July, 2020, 11:53 pm.

    Same here! Game was working fine until 15 minutes ago and now I get the error every time.

  • eHalcyoneHalcyon Posts: 1 ✭✭
    #2416 July, 2020, 11:55 pm.

    Same issue when I go to my tasks as well. Samsung S10e. Also tried logging in on a different phone and it was the same.

  • Lumos239Lumos239 Posts: 1
    #2516 July, 2020, 11:55 pm.

    Same error here. IPhone. All other aspects of the game working normally.


  • PollyRinkerPollyRinker Posts: 1
    #2616 July, 2020, 11:55 pm.

    Same error. Just started. Turned wireless on and off and phone restart. No difference.

  • RiverPoetRiverPoet Posts: 1
    #2716 July, 2020, 11:56 pm.

    Same error. And it shows a Demiguise from a previous brilliant event on mine. I am on the bonus round of tasks.

  • poggypoopoggypoo Posts: 2
    #2816 July, 2020, 11:56 pm.

    Nothing fixes it

  • SookieStJamesSookieStJames Posts: 4
    #2916 July, 2020, 11:56 pm.

    I’m having the same issue on stage 4 of Baby Beasts. iPhone 11 Pro, iOS 13.5.1. Persists after app reboot and phone reboot.

  • AmythystleAmythystle Posts: 1
    #3016 July, 2020, 11:56 pm.

    I have the same bug. I tried different devices and different networks. It’s my account. My husband is not having the bug.

  • sidv8781sidv8781 Posts: 1
    #3116 July, 2020, 11:56 pm.

    I’m having this issue too. The only change I can think of from yesterday when it was working and today is that I updated to iOS 13.6

This discussion has been closed.