Level 29 and no sign of mystery items

Cuppa7Cuppa7 Posts: 16 ✭✭
edited August 21 in Report a Bug #1 latest comment 28 November, 2020, 06:39 pm.

Hi all, I started playing the game about a month ago and reached level 29 this week. I'm very curious as to why I haven't located a single mystery item so far! I've travelled here and there, walked 152 km so far etc but still no sign of them. Is this normal?

Post edited by HPWUblue on
Tagged:
41 votes

Working on a Fix · Last Updated

C14073 - A fix is planned for an upcoming release

Comments

• Magpie31Magpie31 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭✭✭
    #206 June, 2020, 08:54 am.

Wow! Congratulations on getting so high so quickly @Cuppa7! And welcome to the forum!

The mystery items are random drops with foundables, as I recall. Have you been to the mystery item page to see if any can be placed that you have missed?

If not, I wonder if this is an accidental consequence of 2.13? Most of us placed mystery items months ago, so wouldn't notice a change.

@hpwulola @HPWUblue? Any ideas?

• BenTigerBenTiger Posts: 452 ✭✭✭✭
    #306 June, 2020, 08:58 am.

@Cuppa7 In order to get the Mystery items to start appearing, you need to make progress in your SOS assignments. Some of the SOS Assignments are dependent on the Mystery items, so they linked their appearance with them. Press the Calendar icon, then SOS to check your progress.

#406 June, 2020, 09:02 am.

@BenTiger Thank you for clarifying! It has been so long that I had completely forgotten how we got them!

#606 June, 2020, 10:06 am.

@Cuppa7 They seem to be fairly patient. Harry eaited for about 6 months for me to complete his task! 😂

• Cuppa7Cuppa7 Posts: 16 ✭✭
    edited June 6 #706 June, 2020, 10:19 am.

@Magpie31 Haha that must've been quite a task really :)

if it's not a bug, I'm starting to think that it might be because I live in the suburbs and close to the mountains with very few inns (thus less activity if you will)...?

#906 June, 2020, 12:07 pm.