Impossible assignment

StickykathStickykath Posts: 2 ✭✭
in SOS Assignments #1 latest comment 20 March, 2020, 12:27 am.

Hello,

I’m pretty new to the discussions part of this site so forgive me if this has already been asked.

I’ve been enjoying the game very much and I like doing the assignments and tasks. I’ve just unlocked the next few SOS assignments and one of them is to complete 3 Wizarding challenges with 3 teammates. I’m pretty disappointed because I know I will never complete this assignment - I don’t know 3 other people who really play the game - I only really know 1 who plays often and even then we’re mainly not playing in the same place. And if we do happen to be in the same place it’s for another reason which means we can’t just do a fortress. Not that there are any even close to where we are together.

Is there any solution to this? I’ve tried looking online for people to add but there isn’t anyone out there near me searching for others as well. Is there some way to skip it, or will I just never progress any further with SOS assignments?

Comments

• JeroenixJeroenix Posts: 63 ✭✭
    #206 February, 2020, 10:13 am.

Hi @Stickykath ,

This has indeed been debated before, a lot of people are stuck on this task and almost no one is happy with this 'forced grouping' so you're not alone in this. On the bright side: the wording of the task is somewhat improper: you actually need only 2 extra people, and complete a challenge with a total of 3 persons, so you only need one more.

As for solutions: you could reach out on the Local Groups and Events part of this forum. There's even a map that you can use to put yourself on, or maybe travel to another city to get it done. You could also ask your family or friends to install the app for a day, and get the task done. They might even like it and keep playing.