Wizarding Challenges: Tutorial appears and I get a network error after selecting a Chamber

145791014

Comments

  • Upchurch99Upchurch99 Posts: 1
    #18223 April, 2020, 08:04 pm.

    I get something similar but for me when I go to tap on a chamber I get an error message and am forced to restart the game. This has been a problem for me since October.

  • HnM23HnM23 Posts: 3 ✭✭
    #18323 April, 2020, 08:18 pm.

    Everytime I try to enter a fortress or most recently the knight bus, i keep getting the following message...


    ”An Error has occurred with the wireless network. Please try again”


    I’ve cleared out my safari browser history, updated the app, updated my iOS software, and have downloaded all of the new assets.


    HELP!!!

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    #18423 April, 2020, 09:57 pm.

    Welcome to the Community @HnM23! I tried a fix on your account. Can you try entering the Fortress now?

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    #18523 April, 2020, 10:18 pm.

    Thanks for reporting this in the Community @Upchurch99! Please try to participate in the Wizarding Challenge now. Let me know if the issue persists!

  • HeyItIsMe85HeyItIsMe85 Posts: 2
    edited April 23 #18623 April, 2020, 10:39 pm.

    Hello! Having the same issue many have mentioned above. Stuck in the tutorial, many times the app has given the error message at the different fortresses. It’s not a device issue, as I’ve had others in my household try with their accounts. :)

    @HPWUblue

  • HnM23HnM23 Posts: 3 ✭✭
    #18723 April, 2020, 10:42 pm.

    @HPWUblue thank you so much. Was able to enter

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    edited April 23 #18823 April, 2020, 10:45 pm.

    Awesome! Thanks for confirming and wish you good luck!

  • Samwusegamgee89Samwusegamgee89 Posts: 2
    #18923 April, 2020, 10:52 pm.

    Hi @HPWUblue I’m stuck in the same spot as many of the above people. I’m able to open fortresses, but it seems to get stuck in the tutorial. It sometimes lets me do one battle, but then it makes me restart.

  • RavenTazRavenTaz Posts: 2
    #19024 April, 2020, 01:30 am.

    I am experiencing the same issue when entering a chamber and getting network error. Please help

  • JeSuisMJeSuisM Posts: 2
    #19124 April, 2020, 01:30 am.

    @HPWUblue

    its all good now =) thank you so much. makes such a big difference in game play =D

  • EuphobassEuphobass Posts: 1
    #19224 April, 2020, 02:59 am.

    I have been playing for over 3 weeks and only once was able to successfully access a Wizarding Challenge Chamber. Whenever I try visiting a wizarding challenge tower, I click on the chamber I want to enter and the wireless error message comes up immediately and wants to restart the app. Even after the app restarts the issue still persists. I have tried different devices and operating systems but nothing has worked. The issue is also continuing with the Knight Bus challenges too.


  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    #19324 April, 2020, 02:21 pm.

    @JeSuisM thanks for the follow-up and your feedback!🙌

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    edited April 24 #19424 April, 2020, 02:26 pm.

    @HeyItIsMe85 @Samwusegamgee89 @RavenTaz @Euphobass Thank you for reporting in the Community! I attempted a fix on your accounts. Please try now and let me know how it goes!

  • HeyItIsMe85HeyItIsMe85 Posts: 2
    #19524 April, 2020, 03:01 pm.

    @HPWUblue, it’s working! Thank you so much.

  • Samwusegamgee89Samwusegamgee89 Posts: 2
    #19624 April, 2020, 03:03 pm.

    @HPWUblue It seems to work for me now! Thanks!

  • HigscoreMagicHigscoreMagic Posts: 3
    #19724 April, 2020, 03:21 pm.

    Hello everyone. I might have posted something here, but it's not showing so i'm redoing it. My problem happens with the fortresses. It has nothing to do with the knight bus. That's working fine. The problem happens whenever I try to open a fortress chamber. Whenever I do this, it says "There was a problem wih the wireless network" and then restarts the game. Does anybody else have a problem similar to this? My phone is a Samsung Galaxy S8 if that helps. This is on the version where the knight bus just came out. (I can't remember all those numbers.)

    Here are some pictures.


  • RavenTazRavenTaz Posts: 2
    #19824 April, 2020, 03:22 pm.

    @HPWUblue it’s working now. Thank you for your help.

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    #19924 April, 2020, 03:40 pm.

    👍️

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    edited April 24 #20024 April, 2020, 03:50 pm.

    @HigscoreMagic thank you for reporting! I've tried a fix on your account, please check if you can participate in the WC now.


    (I've merged your post with a related discussion)

  • LiemTechLiemTech Posts: 1
    #20124 April, 2020, 09:39 pm.

    Hi,


    Could you please fix me too? Same issue regarding wireless network error issue when entering any fortress. Force quitting app or rebooting phone does not fix it for me.


    Thank you

    Liem

  • Mizuir0Mizuir0 Posts: 2
    #20225 April, 2020, 12:12 am.

    Hello! I have been having the same issue for months now. Every time I enter a fortress, I see two tutorial messages from Harry, then the network error. I was hoping it would work with the recent Knight Bus update, but it’s still giving me error messages. I really want to be able to do wizarding challenges PLEASE HELP!!!

  • HigscoreMagicHigscoreMagic Posts: 3
    #20325 April, 2020, 12:28 am.

    @HPWUblue It works fine now. Thanks for your help!

  • Grace914Grace914 Posts: 1
    #20425 April, 2020, 03:00 am.

    @HPWUrobert

    I’ve been having this same issue and none of the troubleshooting advice has made it possible to enter fortresses. Can you look at my account and see if there’s something you can fix?

  • IreneWinterIreneWinter Posts: 1
    #20525 April, 2020, 05:35 am.

    I’ve been having the same issue! Please help! I’ve successfully entered ONCE. Every other time it’s been an error and a forced restart

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    #20625 April, 2020, 03:40 pm.

    @Grace914 @IreneWinter you should be able to participate in the Wizarding Challenge now. Could you try and let me know how it goes? Thanks!

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 815 mod
    #20725 April, 2020, 03:46 pm.

    @LiemTech @Mizuir0 please try to enter the Fortress now and let me know if the issue persists!

  • Mizuir0Mizuir0 Posts: 2
    #20825 April, 2020, 06:00 pm.

    @HPWUblue ahhhh thank you so much!!! It looks like it’s working now yay :)

  • JamiesonPaigeJamiesonPaige Posts: 1
    #20926 April, 2020, 03:58 pm.

    I’m having the same issue. Is there some way I can fix it?

  • isaacthe1isaacthe1 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    #21026 April, 2020, 08:26 pm.

    Anytime I try to do a wizard challenge it pops up twotutorials then kicks me out and says I have a network error i have done everything from update and uninstall and re install and nothing is working. Help.

  • Giles5786Giles5786 Posts: 1
    #21127 April, 2020, 04:50 pm.

    I too am having the same issue, with the tutorial reappearing and getting the wireless network error issue everytime i try and do a fortress. Same with using the night bus to the fortress.

Sign In or Register to comment.