Wizarding Challenges: Tutorial appears and I get a network error after selecting a Chamber

11011121416

Comments

  • GoggasGoggas Posts: 1
    #39202 October, 2020, 09:58 am.

    I'm having the exact same problem. It's very annoying and irritates me a lot. I haven't been able to use the fortresses once.

  • LilDecorumLilDecorum Posts: 2
    edited October 2020 #39303 October, 2020, 02:00 pm.

    Good Morning @HPWUblue


    i am having the same glitch as everyone else. Tutorial pops up, if I click a chamber the game pops up network error. Please assist with a fix?


    thanks

    decorum

  • LilDecorumLilDecorum Posts: 2
    #39406 October, 2020, 12:38 pm.

    Anyone here still? Could use some help!

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #39506 October, 2020, 01:13 pm.

    @CrazyMagpie101 @Goggas @LilDecorum Sorry for the delay. I've attempted a fix on your accounts, and you should be able to take part in Wizarding Challenges now. Let me know if otherwise. Good luck!

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #39707 October, 2020, 12:45 pm.

    Thanks for reaching out @ann9989! I attempted a fix on your account and you should be able to take part in Wizarding Challenges now. Let me know if it persists!

  • Gr3tel89Gr3tel89 Posts: 0
    #39813 October, 2020, 11:55 am.

    Hallo ich habe immer einen drahtlosen netzwerkfehler. Im Anhang sind die Bilder dazu.


  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #39913 October, 2020, 12:01 pm.

    @Gr3tel89 Thanks for reaching out! I attempted a fix on your account and you should be able to take part in Wizarding Challenges now. Please let me know if otherwise. Cheers!

  • ChaosBoneChaosBone Posts: 1
    #40020 October, 2020, 06:30 pm.

    I’m having the same issues like everybody else

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #40121 October, 2020, 01:39 pm.

    @ChaosBone Thanks for reporting! I've applied a fix on your account. Please try entering the Chamber now and let me know how it goes.

  • UshineplayUshineplay Posts: 0
    #40224 October, 2020, 06:42 am.

    I just get an error when I try to ender chamber after the bus, I tried everything it's been like this forever..

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #40326 October, 2020, 12:37 pm.

    @Ushineplay Thank you for reporting! I've attempted a fix on your account. You should be able to enter the Chamber now. Please let me know if otherwise. Cheers!

  • IsabelArsenicIsabelArsenic Posts: 0
    #40405 November, 2020, 05:12 am.

    I have been trying to use the Knight Bus for months and have never been able to. Anytime I open it, it plays the message from Harry pops up and then when I select the chamber I want to enter, an error message appears saying that there’s no connection. The only option it gives me is to restart the app. I have tried deleting and reinstalling but that does nothing.


  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #40505 November, 2020, 05:21 am.

    @IsabelArsenic thanks for reaching out and welcome to the community! I've merged your report with a related discussion for visibility and applied a fix to your account. You should be able to participate in the Wizarding Challenges now. Please let me know if it persists!

  • BobzbubBobzbub Posts: 3
    edited November 2020 #40626 November, 2020, 07:46 pm.

    I'm having the same tutorial/ connection error as most of the above posts since yesterday

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #40727 November, 2020, 09:52 am.

    @Bobzbub Hi, I've applied the fix to your account. Could you please try again and let me know how it goes?

  • BobzbubBobzbub Posts: 3
    #40827 November, 2020, 05:13 pm.

    @HPWUblue , yes, it is now working again. Thank you

  • MillyBoyMillyBoy Posts: 0
    #40908 December, 2020, 03:05 pm.

    Every time i tre to enter a room in a fortress i get a wireless network error and the game restarts. Triste with the nightbus as well


  • LunaweaslebyLunaweasleby Posts: 1
    #41009 December, 2020, 09:57 am.

    I am getting the same error every time i try to enter a fortress

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #41109 December, 2020, 04:59 pm.

    @MillyBoy @Lunaweasleby thanks for reaching out! I've merged your posts with a related discussion for visibility and added a fix to your accounts. Please try again and let me know if the issue persists.

  • kyliebarrerakyliebarrera Posts: 10 ✭✭
    #41211 December, 2020, 02:34 am.

    Hi I am having the same issue. Every time in the fortress it automatically comes up with an error.

  • JessTheChanJessTheChan Posts: 1
    #41313 December, 2020, 10:43 pm.

    I am having trouble. Every time I enter the fortress I get an error stating there is a network error. How do I get this fixed?

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #41414 December, 2020, 11:03 pm.

    Hey @JessTheChan! I've applied a fix to your account. Please try again and let me know if it persists.

  • kyliebarrerakyliebarrera Posts: 10 ✭✭
    #41515 December, 2020, 12:03 am.

    Every time I enter the fortress I am still getting an error message saying network error. Can some one please tell me how to fix this?

  • beps92beps92 Posts: 3 ✭✭
    #41620 December, 2020, 02:11 pm.

    Hi, I am experiencing the same problem. Thank you if you can solve it!

  • RexryRexry Posts: 1
    #41722 December, 2020, 05:07 pm.

    I have the same problem, I cannot enter any chamber because of a network error.

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #41822 December, 2020, 10:49 pm.

    @beps92 @Rexry I've added a fix to your accounts and you shouldn't be able to see the tutorial message anymore. Let me know if the issue persists!

  • kyliebarrerakyliebarrera Posts: 10 ✭✭
    #41924 December, 2020, 03:08 am.

    @HPWUblue are you able to

    fix my issue as well? I’ve outlining it a couple of times above ? Desperately trying to play and I’m not getting far as I’m unable to do wizard of challenges. Today all of a sudden I am also unable to enter the game. Another error message! Please please help

  • kyliebarrerakyliebarrera Posts: 10 ✭✭
    #42024 December, 2020, 03:14 am.

    Everytimei try to complete a wizarding challenge (training chamber is all I can access) in the fortress I am able to enter and select a runestone. When I click on the opponent I get an error message every time saying connection lost, check your wifi or mobile data. There is nothing wrong with the internet. I’ve tried it on an iPad and iPhone (latest IOS versions) and others here have used the same internet are able to complete the fortress. I have deleted and reinstalled the game on both devices and now the game is not working at all on the iPhone. Can someone please help as I’ve been waiting a couple of weeks to get this looked at

  • HPWUblueHPWUblue Posts: 1,347 mod
    #42124 December, 2020, 03:34 pm.

    Hi @kyliebarrera I've attempted the fix on your account, but if it hasn't helped you, please try clearing the app cache by following these steps and let me know how it goes:

    1. Go to Settings and then select General
    2. Tap on iPhone Storage
    3. Select the App from the list
    4. Tap on ‘Offload App’ to empty cache


Sign In or Register to comment.