Economy and wizards unite

LeFayeofAlbionLeFayeofAlbion Posts: 185 ✭✭✭
in App Feedback #1 latest comment 14 September, 2019, 07:35 am.

I was wondering whether you would consider lowering the prices on certain things like vault extensions. Or the very least give out more gold rewards. For example, successfully casting 2000 spells gets you 5 coins while increasing the seed and water vault size costs 150 galleons. That is just an example. There are many more situations like this where the risk and reward doesn’t match up.

I just had increase the size of my potions vault and it cost me 150 coins. It might not seem like anything to people who live in first world countries who can just buy it with spare change of real world money. But I’m a broke ass freelancer in a third world country and my dinner tonight also cost the same. I can’t afford to use real-world money.

I humbly suggest that you increase the coin rewards so as to benefit everyone or atleast the real world cost of galleons proportionate to the economy rather than the exchange rate.

Thanks for your consideration

Comments

• CytopeAchenCytopeAchen Posts: 322 ✭✭✭
    #325 August, 2019, 01:05 am.

I've only purchased the $1.99 intro pack, have procured 3 bundle expansions, 2 energy only expansions and currently have just shy of 1000 gold. Not bragging (if this is braggable accomplishment?) just telling you where I stand so you can judge the following advice.

You can get ~300 gold a month for daily tasks, another ~200 for just logging in every day and probably ~250 for being active each day on traces. The rewards are unquestionably in need of a serious overhaul but in the meantime there are ways to bulk up a decent pile without spending. If you need more room for ingredients and potions then save for the bundle, a galleon saved is a galleon earned!

Red books are a pain, starting to become harder than black ones... Hopefully they'll add them to the 10ks in the near future.