People Leaving Fortress Battles

gingergirl632gingergirl632 Posts: 8 ✭✭
edited August 30 in General Questions #1 latest comment 02 September, 2021, 01:13 am.

Is it a new trend for people to leave fortress battles at a specific time during the countdown and leave the person who actually wants to battle in there alone? It’s really ridiculous in my opinion. I have been trying to complete one of my tasks for the bonus for the event, and every time i go into the Dark Chamber V, someone comes in and then leaves with 20-30 seconds left on the countdown. Every. Single. Time. It’s stupid, really. Can someone please explain if i’m missing something regarding that?

Comments

• Kiyone57Kiyone57 Posts: 64 ✭✭
    #330 August, 2021, 03:22 pm.

I'm one of those who is "guilty" of what you're calling stupid. There are two reasons I'll leave during the countdown, both of which have been brought up above. I look at the mix of the people coming in. I'm a Professor, and if the mix is top heavy on Professors, I'll bail. Often there is lots of time on the countdown, but sometime there isn't especially if others bailed before me. Particularly in the higher chambers, it's really essential to have all 3 professions represented.

I'll also jump out if there doesn't seem to be enough players coming in on the higher chambers. This is when it's much closer to the combat start. Two or three is not enough; actually a few months ago I was the person who got "bailed-out on" in a Dark V. I couldn't handle 3 or 4 players worth of foes and ended up sacrificing the runestone and exiting.

• CBG92CBG92 Posts: 437 ✭✭✭
    #430 August, 2021, 03:49 pm.