Anyone Else Being Obliterated By Adversaries??

WileyWizWileyWiz Posts: 3 ✭✭
edited February 6 in Community Forum Feedback #1 latest comment 20 February, 2021, 11:06 pm.

I don’t know if mods actually check this channel, but IMHO the new Adversaries are the WORST addition to this game. Does anyone else go through 40+ spell energy and at least half a dozen potions simply to survive a single encounter with one? It’s outrageous. I’m not a new player. I’m a professor (lvl 41) at the highest rank in that profession who has also maxed out my rank in each registry, so it’s not like I just don’t have the power that comes from leveling up (not that that seems to matter either, I’ve had encounters where I’ve cast three ‘Masterful’ spells in a row only to have the Confoundable depart). It’s clear the encounter is rigged to deplete you of supplies, I’m guessing in hopes that you’ll cave and actually buy more.

I completed the Adversaries event, but am now clicking into each Adversary encounter just to flee and get the stupid little green things off my screen. I stopped spending money on this game several unresolved bugs ago, and this latest issue just makes me question if it’s worth it to keep playing the game at all. I’m wondering if anyone else is having this same issue. (EDIT bc it looks like the tags are working after all)

Comments

• DrakoniteDrakonite Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭✭
    edited February 7 #207 February, 2021, 06:29 am.

Have you maxed out professor main plan and adversary plan? if not that could be why as adversaries arent influenced by spell mastery (now attainable by doing sos nodes not lvlying up). Also are you using extimulo and/or wit potions and/or healing potions? W/o those you (prof or auror) can't win vs advers.

As a fully maxed out Auror on both plans I almost never lose but I've got all potions maxed out on sos nodes and am using them w/o mercy, lol.

Post edited by Drakonite on
  • RumpelstilzkinRumpelstilzkin Posts: 21 ✭✭