We’re currently investigating issues with the SOS Report appearing blank, Adventure Sync not working (Android), and in-app purchasing (iOS.) We will provide updates when we have further details.
Useless currency — Harry Potter: Wizards Unite Community Forum

Useless currency

SparkleLovegoodSparkleLovegood Posts: 25 ✭✭
in Wizarding Challenges + Professions #1 latest comment 16 January, 2021, 06:07 pm.

Anybody else super tired of being "rewarded" useless currency? I don't need any scrolls or red books, my profession is finished. The incentive for completing daily tasks, useless. The incentive for leveling up on challenges, useless. Incentive for placing event stickers more than once, useless.

Tagged:

Comments

• VerainaVeraina Posts: 1 ✭✭
    #214 November, 2020, 09:02 pm.

I've nearly maxed out all 3 professions, but while I have more than enough scrolls, I still need red books and the other ones (dada?) .

I will continue to bank them until they release new content. I do wish scrolls were usable on the other skill tree.

• ResurrectionIvyResurrectionIvy Posts: 33 ✭✭
    #311 January, 2021, 04:25 am.

I chose not to train beyond one profession. Boy was I glad to have all those scrolls and red books when Adversaries were introduced! Clearly the developers don’t always correctly forecast how their changes to the game will play out. Eventually, they do seem to make changes to try to keep things in balance.

• DrakoniteDrakonite Posts: 810 ✭✭✭✭
    edited January 11 #411 January, 2021, 07:27 am.

ive maxed out all 3 professions, and i'll max out all 3 adversarial professions.

1st 3 professions required roughly 2000 scrolls each, and 435, 465, 210 red books , the adversarial trees require 600 red books each x3= 1800 and 3000 scrolls each x3= 9000. and 1150 DADAs each (3450 total).