2.15 with Android 10: Black screen with only menu

EuleHedwigEuleHedwig Posts: 7 ✭✭✭
edited September 19 in Report a Bug #1 latest comment 29 October, 2020, 02:07 pm.

After updating to 2.15 my display looks normal for a second than it turns black with only menue buttons visible. Menues and Wizarding screen are OK. Map as above. Bus works until I get into the Wizarding chamber after selecting a stone. Than it is black with menue buttons. Restaurant is black with the Wizarding guideline.

Already deleted all data and restarted the game.

Android 10, Huawei P30, german


---

Possible workarounds:

  • Launch the Wizards Unite app from the your phone's App Store
  • Switch game language from the in-app Settings
    • Suitcase > Settings > Language
  • Force restart the app
Reply
Post edited by HPWUrobert on
Tagged:
194
194 votes

Investigating · Last Updated

This issue has been escalated to the team and is under review.

«13456789

Comments

  • nCodernCoder Posts: 27 ✭✭
    #417 September, 2020, 09:38 pm.

    Cannot login. Says Device incompatible. Samsung S10E on android 10

  • lirsenlirsen Posts: 5 ✭✭
    #517 September, 2020, 09:47 pm.

    i have the same problem as ncoder, galaxy A50 with android 10

  • fourplus4fourplus4 Posts: 80 ✭✭✭
    #617 September, 2020, 10:59 pm.

    Map and part of the cauldron screen also blacked out

  • LinxianweiLinxianwei Posts: 7 ✭✭
    #717 September, 2020, 11:02 pm.

    Same, mi6 on miui 11 android 9

  • dricastrofdricastrof Posts: 3
    #1118 September, 2020, 12:03 am.

    The map is turning black after loading screen


  • TRNAegonTRNAegon Posts: 6 ✭✭
    #1318 September, 2020, 12:20 am.

    Same here. Black map screen after updating. Unable to play at all. Did reinstall the game, but still have the issue.

    Redmi note 5 pro with Android 9

  • MiggyDMiggyD Posts: 4 ✭✭
    #1418 September, 2020, 01:03 am.

    Have uninstalled and reinstalled - fixed 👍

  • augsuaugsu Posts: 1
    #1518 September, 2020, 01:06 am.

    Same here. Mi 6 Android 10

  • RickardosRickardos Posts: 1 ✭✭
    #1718 September, 2020, 02:15 am.

    Exactly same problem as everyone else very annoying. Iv deleted the app reinstalled it redownloaded all assets and still same problem. Very bad timing in the middle of an event.

    Huawei p30 Pro in the uk

  • LunaticPLunaticP Posts: 1 ✭✭
    #1818 September, 2020, 02:19 am.

    Same here, tried downloading assets, resetting my phone, cleaning cache, and nothing worked. :'(


  • HariharankHariharank Posts: 1
    #1918 September, 2020, 02:43 am.

    Same issue poco F1 Android 10

  • ctrlaltmatctrlaltmat Posts: 1
    #2018 September, 2020, 04:56 am.

    Same here, Huawei P10

  • LaskoradovaLaskoradova Posts: 14 ✭✭
    #2118 September, 2020, 05:15 am.

    Same problem, Xiaomi Redmi Note 8, Android 9

  • PuddymomPuddymom Posts: 2 ✭✭
    #2318 September, 2020, 06:08 am.

    Same here huawei mate 20 pro with android 10

  • Taurus245frTaurus245fr Posts: 1
    #2518 September, 2020, 06:28 am.

    Hello. Same for me on Redmi 5 Plus MiUI 11.0.2 Android 8.1.0.

    The language tip is working: the app restart after language change and the map and the cauldron page are not black any more.

  • noelhonoelho Posts: 5 ✭✭
    #2618 September, 2020, 06:56 am.

    Same issue here. Huawei Mate20, EMUI version 10.1.0

  • Beethovens5thBeethovens5th Posts: 15 ✭✭
    #2718 September, 2020, 08:03 am.

    Same as above. Was working an hour ago now my wizard is lost in black screen of death.


  • Sunwitch8Sunwitch8 Posts: 1 ✭✭
    #2818 September, 2020, 08:18 am.

    Same issue. Huawei P20 Pro. I can pick up things if I randomly tap in the black area and strike lucky.

  • DrBiscuitDrBiscuit Posts: 2
    #2918 September, 2020, 08:37 am.

    Exactly the same for me, (Nokia 8, Android 9) weirdly the language change works, for which I'm thankful!

  • AeriusAerius Posts: 1 ✭✭
    #3018 September, 2020, 09:29 am.

    I have the same issue on POCO F2 Pro global (latest software). Sometimes there is a short flash of the map being visible for a fraction of a second. Is this some sort of half transparent overlay which is not working for now?


    Currently solved the issue by uninstalling the game and installed an 2.14 apk of wizards unite I downloaded from the web. Of course I blocked Google play from automatic updates for now.


    Please solve the issue before forcing the 2.15 update

  • fourplus4fourplus4 Posts: 80 ✭✭✭
    #3118 September, 2020, 09:44 am.

    @DrBiscuit @Sunwitch8 @Beethovena


    Try loading the app via play store


    With the game closed goto the playstore application, search for wizards unite and select open

Sign In or Register to comment.